At Inforum Education, we organise activities every week where you’ll meet new friends, speak English and have fun while exploring our fantastic beaches, amazing wildlife and World Heritage-listed National parks.

The Gold Coast attracts 12 million visitors each year so as you’d expect, there is a huge range of things to do!

Pelican feeding + Stand up paddle boarding

18 November 2017, Saturday

Watch Pelican feeding at Charis Seafoods and enjoy fish & chips for lunch. Learn how to stand on a surfboard like a pro & practice on a wave.

Burleigh Heads Natural forest walk and swim in Tallebudgera Creek

6 January 2018, Friday

It’s beautiful, natural, tranquil, and high on a hill overlooking amazing beaches. See rainforest trees and wild forest animals. On the southern side of the Burleigh Heads National Park runs the Tallebudgera Creek where you can swim and have a lot of fun with your friends.

Stand up paddle boarding

14 January 2018, Saturday

Learn how to stand on a surfboard like a pro & practice on a wave.

Beach Soccer

19 January 2018, Friday

Show off your soccer skills. Play against your class mates.

“Australia day” Aussie BBQ

25 January 2018, Friday after class

Enjoy an Aussie BBQ and relax and eat lunch with your friends (mates!).

Wet’n’Wild

3 February 2018, Saturday

Cool off in clear water and a twisted array of slides. Get wet and have fun!

Q1 Sky Point tower & Visit night market

09 February 2018, Friday after class

Travel to the top of tallest building on the Gold Coast and see 360 degree views of Surfers Paradise and beach. In the evening, you can enjoy a big night market.

Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

17 February 2018, Saturday

Get closer to Australian animals.

Volleyball

23 February 2018, Friday after class

Play volleyball on the beach.

Learn how to Surf

10 March 2018, Saturday

Learn how stand on a surfboard like a pro & practice on a wave.

Brazilian BBQ

16 March 2018, Friday after class

Enjoy a Brazilian BBQ.
Relax and eat lunch with your friends.

Making Anzac biscuits

20 April 2018, Friday after class

Making traditional Australian biscuits.

Watching Movie

27 April 2018, Friday after class

Watching movies is a good way to improve your English.

Kangaroo walk & Koala spotting at Coombabah Lakeland Conservation Area

14 May 2018, Friday after class

See kangaroos in their natural environment and look for koalas high in the trees.

Helensvale Night Quarter

11 May 2018, Friday after class

Go to the Night markets in Helensvale!

Natural Bridge Springbrook Tour

19 May 2018, Saturday

Visit the famous Purling Brook Falls, Natural Bridge, Twin and Rainbow Falls.

Touch football

25 May 2018, Friday after class

Touch Football is a thrilling sport in the world.

Point Danger Coolangatta Tourist spot

2 June 2018, Saturday

Read about the ships that have sunk at sea off this headland.Amazing views over the ocean where QLD meets NSW.

Fraser Island

9-10 June 2018, Saturday

World’s largest sand island – Fraser island.

Brazilian snack making

15 June 2018, Friday after class

Making traditional Brazilian sweets.

Q1 Sky Point tower & Visit night market

22 June 2018, Friday after class

Travel to the top of tallest building on the Gold Coast and see 360 degree views of Surfers Paradise and beach. In the evening, you can enjoy a big night market.

Basketball

29 June 2018, Friday after class

Learn to Dribble – all in the name of sport! A friendly, game of basketball.

Gold Coast Airport Marathon

30 June 2018

Get in shape and join the marathon of 10kms & 5.7kms.

Inforum’s Anniversary

6 July 2018, Friday

International food party!

Waching Whales migrate

14 July 2018, Saturday

Spot those huge mammals on their annual migration.

Volleyball

20 July 2017, Friday after class

Play volleyball on the beach.

Making chinese dumplins

27 July 2018, Friday after class

Making Chinese dumplings and enjoy eating.

Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

4 August 2018, Saturday

Get closer to Australian animals.

Soccer game

10 August 2018, Friday after class

Show your soccer skills. Play against your class mates.

Inforum Camp

17 and 18 August 2018

Binna Burra is an authentic heritage-listed lodge offering a genuine Australian experience in nature. The unique isolation provides the perfect escape from the stresses of every day life and a chance to get back to basics, interact with nature and experience a freedom & sense of peace that few places can offer.

Helensvale Night Quarter

7 September 2018, Friday after class

Go to the Night markets in Helensvale!

SWELL Sculpture Festival

14 September 2018

See local artists displaying strange and unusual sculptures along the beautiful beach side.

Byron Bay Lighthouse and visit Bangalow

22 September 2018, Saturday

Visit Byron Bay Light House-Australia’s most Easterly Point

Volleyball

28 September 2018, After class

Play volleyball on the beach.

Theme Park Movie World

06 October 2018, Saturday

Great shows, exciting rides. Have Fun with friends.

Burleigh Heads Natural forest walk and swim in Tallebudgera Creek

13 October 2018, Saturday

It’s beautiful, natural, tranquil, and high on a hill overlooking amazing beaches. See rainforest trees and wild forest animals. On the southern side of the Burleigh Heads National Park runs the Tallebudgera Creek where you can swim and have a lot of fun with your friends.

Maki-Sushi making

19 October 2018, Friday after class

Learn to make Maki-sushi Aussie style by hand and with a sushi making machine.

Kangaroo walk & Koala spotting at Coombabah Lakeland Conservation Area

26 October 2018, Friday after class

See kangaroos in their natural environment and look for koalas high in the trees.

Watching Movie

02 November 2018, Friday after class

Watching movies is a good way to improve your English.

Korean BBQ

09 November 2018, Friday after class

Enjoy a Korean BBQ. Relax and eat lunch with your friends.

Q1 Sky Point tower & Visit night market

16 November 2018, Friday after class

Travel to the top of tallest building on the Gold Coast and see 360 degree views of Surfers Paradise and beach. In the evening, you can enjoy a big night market.

Basketball

19 November 2018, Friday after class

Learn to Dribble – all in the name of sport! A friendly, game of basketball.

Rainforest, Waterfall & Glowworm Tour

23 November 2018, Friday night

View Glow Worms in their natural environment under a Spring fed waterfall.

Water Gun War

30 November 2018, Friday after class

Go into battle with your own water guns

Point Danger Coolangatta Tourist spot

08 December 2018, Saturday

Read about the ships that have sunk at sea off this headland.Amazing views over the ocean where QLD meets NSW.

Inforum end of year Party

Inforum end of year Party

Food, fun and laughs as we all celebrate the year that was 2015. Giant BBQ in the park provided by Inforum. Test your strength with a Tug-Of War competition.

Dream World – Theme Park

Individual booking

Fun, thrilling way to spend a day!

Bookings and enquiries

Wet’n’Wild – Theme Park

Individual booking

Cool off in clear water and a twisted array of slides. Get wet and have fun!

Bookings and enquiries

Movie World – Theme Park

Individual booking

Great shows, exciting rides. Have Fun with friends.

Bookings and enquiries

Sea World – Theme Park

Individual booking

Talented dolphins and sea lions displaying amazing water tricks. Thrilling water ski show & crazy rides.

Bookings and enquiries