At Inforum Education, we organise activities every week where you’ll meet new friends, speak English and have fun while exploring our fantastic beaches, amazing wildlife and World Heritage-listed National parks.

The Gold Coast attracts 12 million visitors each year so as you’d expect, there is a huge range of things to do!

BEACH VOLLYBALL

10 January 2020, Friday after class

Enjoy the sun and sand with and exciting fast and furious volleyball game

BURLEIGH HILL AND BEYOND TO TALLEBUDGERA BEACH

18 January 2020, Saturday

Climb that famous hill
View the rain forest on the way and step into a whole new world

AUSTRALIA DAY

24 January 2020, Friday after class

Be an Aussie for a day
Aussie Aussie Oh! Oh! Oh!
Trying traditional food

Springbrook National Park Tour

1 February 2020, Saturday

A day tour full of new and exciting sights
Rain forests, Waterfalls, creeks, Wildlife, Eco Environment, Bush walks, Mountain + Valley views

Miami Marketta

7 February 2020, Friday after class

Mingle with the locals and try international foods
Food and music, street style

Brigadeiro Sweet Making

14 February 2020, Friday after class

Brazilian sweet Cooking lesson
Learn how to create this sweet treat!

Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

22 February 2020, Saturday

Hold a koala
Feed kangaroos
Free flight bird show
Aboriginal dancing and so much more

Sand Safari Arts

28 February 2020, Friday after class

Be amazed by the transformation of 10 tonnes of sand into incredible beach sand sculptures

Pub Conversation

6 March 2020, Friday after class

The place to be on a Friday afternoon
Start a conversation with staff and locals

Q1 SkyPoint Observation Deck + Night Markets

13 March 2020, Friday after class

Accelerate to new highs in the tallest building in Surfers Paradise with
360-degree views then down you go to ground level and shop at the famous night street markets

Kangaroo walk & Koala spotting at Coombabah Lakeland Conservation Area

20 Mar 2020, Friday after class

See our native wildlife in their natural environment
wild kangaroos, koalas, native birds, Paper bark and Eucalyptus trees

DAY TOUR FINGAL LIGHTHOUSE QLD + NSW BOARDER

29 March 2020, Sunday

Travel to Point Danger where Queensland meets New South Wales
Learn about the history of this tourist hot spot then head to the Fingal light house and local street shopping

Korean BBQ

04 April 2020, Friday after class

The hot sizzle of Korean food will be an afternoon taste sensation

BLACK HOPS BEER BREWERY

17 April 2020, Friday after class

Stared by 3 local mates on the Gold Coast
Learn the brewing process and taste the results of turning hops into beer

ANZAC BISCUIT COOKING LESSON

24 April 2020, Friday after class

A famous biscuit created for the troops in world

DAY TRIP RAINFOREST AND WINE TOUR

9 May 2020, Saturday

Visit a winery set in the beautiful countryside and sample the fruits of the vine with the local Alpacas then head up the mountain for a rain forest walk, suspension bridge experience and tree top climb

BLUES ON BROADBEACH MUSIC FESTIVAL

16 May 2020, Saturday

Listen to sounds of the past with street bands filling the air with the sweet sounds of Blues music
Great music, electric atmosphere

Soccer Game

22 May 2020, Friday after class

Choose your teammates and have a friendly game of soccer

Brazilian BBQ

29 May 2020, Friday after class

It smells great and tastes even better, experience this tasty food with your friends

Cooly Rocks Festival

6 June 2020, Saturday

Rock and roll music festival
Fancy clothes, old historic cars street markets
A great day out

Seafire Fireworks

12 June 2020, Friday after class

Watch the skies of Surfers Paradise come alive with an explosion of colour
Sit in the sand and watch this amazing fireworks display

Kangaroo walk & Koala spotting at Coombabah Lakeland Conservation Area

19 June 2020, Friday after class

Let nature show off its wild kangaroos, koalas, native birds, Tea and Eucalyptus trees while following a maze of interwinding walking tracks to explore

Miami Marketta

26 June 2020, Friday after class

Experience the Marketta hustle and bustle
Food, music, cocktails, wines stalls and a street full of fun

DAY TOUR MARKETS QLD + NSW BOARDER

28 June 2020, Sunday

Travel to Point Danger where Queensland meets New South Wales
Learn about the history of this tourist hot spot then head to the famous country markets for some shopping and market food

INFORUM’S 13 TH ANNIVERSARY

3 July 2020, Friday

Congratulation Inforum you are 13 years old and going strong
Help us celebrate this happy day with food and fun

CHAT AT THE PUB

17 July 2020, Friday after class

Challenge your English skills with a casual conversation at our local bar
Learn about our staff on a personal level

Whale Watching

25 July 2020, Saturday

They are huge and graceful
Sight them as they migrate through our waters

Multicultural Festival

2 August 2020, Sunday

Where many cultures come together to show off their food, dance and culture

Q1 SKY POINT TOWER + NIGHT MARKET

7 August 2020, Friday after class

Accelerate to new highs in the tallest building in Surfers Paradise with
360-degree views then down you go to ground level and shop at the famous night street markets

Soccer Game

14 August 2020, Friday after class

Choose your teammates and have a friendly game of soccer

CAMPING

21-22 August 2020, Friday & Saturday

Escape from the busy pace to a quieter place of serenity
Relax, unwind and refresh your soul

Gold Coast Show

28 August 2020, Friday after class

An annual event of rides, show bags and excitement

Byron Bay Tour

5 September 2020, Saturday

This famous hippie town with amazing views from the lighthouse on the hill
A must place to visit for all tourists

SWELL Sculpture Festival

11 September 2020, Friday after class

Be inspired to create the unusual
View Sculptures that have a meaning unique to its creator

Brigadeiro Sweet Making

18 September 2020, Friday after class

Brazilian sweet Cooking lesson
Learn how to create this sweet treat!

River Fire Fireworks

26 September 2020, Saturday

A spectacular display of pyrotechnics
Fills the sky over the Brisbane river and turns the bridge into a brilliant show piece

Miami Marketta

2 October 2020, Friday after class

Mingle with the locals and try international foods
Food and music, street style

Maki-Sushi Making

9 October 2020, Friday after class

Maki sushi making lesson is a great way to learn how to make this Japanese favourite

Stand up paddle boarding

16 October 2020, Friday after class

Get wet or stay dry
Learn how to stand on a board and paddle the clear waters of the Gold Coast

FRENCH CREPE LESSON

23 October 2020, Friday after class

Learn, taste and see why the French love this recipe
Bon Appetit!

CHAT AT THE PUB

30 October 2020, Friday after class

Challenge your English skills with a casual conversation at our local bar
Learn about our staff on a personal level

DAY TRIP RAINFOREST AND WINE TOUR

11 November 2020, Saturday

Visit a winery set in the beautiful countryside and sample the fruits of the vine with the local Alpacas then head up the mountain for a rain forest walk, suspension bridge experience and tree top climb

Kangaroo walk & Koala spotting at Coombabah Lakeland Conservation Area

13 November 2020, Friday after class

See our native wildlife in their natural environment
wild kangaroos, koalas, native birds, Paper bark and Eucalyptus trees

BRISBANE CITY TRIP MARKETS MUSEUM

21 November 2020, Saturday

Travel to Brisbane
Explore Southbank our busy city centre
Check out markets, man-made beaches, museum and surrounding attractions

BURLEIGH HILL AND BEYOND TO TALLEBUDGERA BEACH

27 November 2020, Friday after class

Climb that famous hill
View the rain forest on the way and step into a whole new world

“Tangalooma” Morton Island

5 December 2020, Saturday

Crystal clear waters to snorkel around the sunken shipwrecks
Buffet lunch on board
Look for turtles, dolphins, birds and 1000’s of colourful fish

BEACH VOLLYBALL

11 December 2020, Friday after class

Enjoy the sun and sand with and exciting fast and furious volleyball game

Inforum end of year Party

17 December 2020, Thursday

The year 2020 has finished so let’s gather in the park
Eat and compete in our yearly Tug of War game

Yoga Class

Book at Inforum reception

Clear your mind and body of stress
Bend, stretch and feel rejuvenated

SCRABBLE COMPETITION

Rainy day replacement activity

Learn new vocabulary while creating endless words with a scrabble competition
Working in pairs to win

Learn how to Surf

Individual booking

Master the art of standing on a board and riding the waves
All equipment included

Bookings and enquiries

Dream World – Theme Park

Individual booking

Fun, thrilling way to spend a day!

Bookings and enquiries

Wet’n’Wild – Theme Park

Individual booking

Cool off in clear water and a twisted array of slides. Get wet and have fun!

Bookings and enquiries

Movie World – Theme Park

Individual booking

Great shows, exciting rides. Have Fun with friends.

Bookings and enquiries

Sea World – Theme Park

Individual booking

Talented dolphins and sea lions displaying amazing water tricks. Thrilling water ski show & crazy rides.

Bookings and enquiries